Change

Hello you guys!

It’s been a while since I have written here. I feel bad that I started a blog to record my hair journey but I got completely distracted from it. Mostly because I am suffering from severe acne (all of a sudden). I don’t know what’s causing it, but that became my primary focus instead of my hair.

I have not entirely given up on my hair though. I’m going to talk about the little things that I do, in whatever time that I do get. My first big change has been that I have replaced my shampoo. I used to use any shampoo that felt good, e.g, Head and Shoulders, Dove, Sunsilk etc. These were fine for a while but then my hair loss would begin again. So, I’m using a sulfate free shampoo from the brand OGX12It’s the biotin & collagen one. It has helped with my hair loss immensely. It also lathers well, which is a problem in sulfate free shampoos generally. I love the scent and it leaves my hair feeling shiny. I occasionally oil my hair with Castor oil and Olive oil (both cold pressed). I don’t oil very often because oiling causes a lot of my hair to fall in the shower.

I’m not comfortable sharing images of my hair yet, so I’m not taking any photos. I will start taking them just so I can see a difference. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment